Testimonials

I know that any review I write will not do anything Elizabeth did justice but I of course had to. Elizabeth made any and every floral dream of mine come true on my wedding day. She put up with my random late night emails and texts worrying about the way things will look and she would call me assure me over and over again that she had it under control and she understand my crazy color vision…and the day arrived and she was right. She exceeded any expectations I had and blew me away. From her initial proposal she walked me through online (because I was planning from Washington) I knew this gal was amazing. Every thought and detail she planned out ahead of time literally was the entire reason my crazy color ideas finally came together. My entire vendor team couldn’t stop talking about my bridal bouquet, it was seriously one of my favorite parts of the day. It was STUNNING, and I would give anything to have had it forever. I focused my money on my bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquet and went simple for my centerpieces and yet she still made the tables stand out and look amazing even in their simplicity. Elizabeth is one of the sweetest people ever and I instantly felt like she was a great friend I’ve known forever. She is punctual, professional, organized, and insanely talented. I can’t say enough good things about her.

“She came up with the idea for my ‘cradle bouquet.’ OBSESSED!”

-Lindsey + Matt, June 2018 wedding

 

I loved working with Elizabeth. She did my sister’s wedding a year ago and I fell in love with her work, so I had to book her! We wanted bright southwestern flowers without looking “hipster.” Elizabeth completely got out vision and when I saw my bouquet on my wedding I couldn’t help but tear up. She did a beautiful job and was so easy to work with!

Photo by Amanda Rockafellow Photography

-Sarah + Chris, March 2018 wedding

 

Elizabeth was an absolute joy to work with and would recommend her to any couple. She is very responsive and she did a great job at explaining everything along the way. I had no idea how much flowers cost for weddings and a couple vendors I spoke to basically laughed in my face when I told them my budget (which, admittedly, was unrealistically low because I didn’t do my research, but still). Elizabeth was able to explain to me why I might want to increase that budget, but also gave lots of options to actually stay within that budget and she was so professional yet relateable in doing it. And then the flowers…they were BEAUTIFUL!!! Exactly what I wanted, but could never have dreamed up. Elizabeth arrived on time and gave instructions on care for the flowers. She was just everything I wanted in a vendor: amazing at her job, easy to get a hold of, professional, FUN to work with (because lets face it, some parts of planning a wedding are not fun), and an incredible value. I picked most of my vendors based on the initial feel I got from them and working with Elizabeth just felt right from the start. I highly highly highly recommend working with her…you won’t be disappointed 🙂

Arizona Inn Wedding flowers
Photo by Amanda Rockafellow Photography

-Liz & Paul, April 2017 wedding

 

We would like to thank you for such amazing florals at our wedding. Your talent was a highlight of our special day. Hyon-he absolutely loved her bouquet – the flower choices, colors and rose scents. You customized a beautiful display that could not have been more perfect. the arch was gorgeous and we really appreciate all of the hard work you put into it. Thank you for working so closely with Hyon-he and she appreciates your sincerity, kindness and dedication to the art. Your beautiful work will forever he cherished in our wedding photos, Thank you again!!!
-Hyon-he & Adrian, May 2017 wedding

 

I would highly suggest hiring Elizabeth with A Floral Note! She was amazing throughout the whole process and made things run so smoothly from deciding on which flowers to use, colors, design, staying within our budget & delivery! She adds such a personal touch to the process that makes the bride & groom as well as the wedding party feel so special! Elizabeth is amazing! You won’t be disappointed if you hire A Floral Note!!!
-Lexi & Tyson, March 2017 wedding

 

Ok, so a note of forewarning… I didn’t book with A Floral Note. Why am I writing this review then? Well, it’s because I was so impressed with Elizabeth’s customer service as a non-customer that I wanted to share my experience! I was planning to go the DIY route to make my small floral budget stretch. About three months before the wedding, I started panicking a bit about all of the details – I didn’t know where to start with quantities, what if I messed up a 1k+ DIY project, how would I transport everything day of, etc. In my panic, I contacted a number of florists to say, “Here’s my small budget, here’s my long list of wants, what can you suggest?” Several florists responded with, “Sorry, your budget is under our minimum. Let us know if your budget changes” or something similar. Even though my budget was also (significantly) below A Floral Note’s event minimum, Elizabeth took the time to respond TWICE with some words of encouragement to continue my DIY journey, resources to check out, and tips and tricks to cut back on the number of flowers needed to make my money stretch further. All of this came AFTER she knew I wouldn’t be a paying customer. I’m so impressed by the customer service she provided to someone she knew wouldn’t be booking with her. She’s extremely genuine in her care about your wedding and so helpful. I can imagine that the same level of service (or even better!) goes into her interactions with brides/grooms who choose her to join their vendor team. Give her a call or send her an email… you won’t be disappointed!
-Tori, March 2017 wedding

 

Of all the people we worked with in planning our wedding, Elizabeth (A Floral Note) was by far and away my most favorite vendor/person to work with. She is personable yet professional. She is extremely responsive and took the time to make sure she understood my style. She responded to all my questions in a timely and professional way. I felt my wedding mattered to her and that we weren’t just another project on the “to do” list (like the other vendors we worked with). It is obvious she loves her jobs and is knowledgeable about flowers and arrangements. AND I felt the prices were fair. I was so happy giving my business to a small local company that served us with integrity. Thanks for all your hard work Elizabeth! I wish you the best! I would highly recommend A Floral Note to anyone! (It should be noted too that I rarely write reviews…just saying…)
-2016 bride

 

Elizabeth I have known for a couple of years now and what she loves it shows in her work. She did my wedding and went beyond to make my special day very SPECIAL! I highly recommend her and she will make your day special day just as SPECIAL as she did mine. She is very easy to work with.
-Elizabeth & Chris, January 2016 wedding